Cash Hub Webinar

Webinar 15: CVA for Nutrition

ChadRC_webinar 15

© Chad Red Cross

18 November 2020

Online

TIME: 09:00 Dakar / 10:00 Geneva / 12:00 Nairobi /17:00 Kuala Lumpur / 21:00 Suva

The webinar will focus on the use of Cash and Voucher Assistance (CVA) for Nutrition Outcomes. In particular, we will discuss the role of economic barriers in nutrition outcomes, a decision-making tool to help to identify where cash can improve nutrition outcomes, and an example from Burkina Faso.
There will be time for Q&A in this Webinar.
 
Speakers Include:
André Dürr, Global Nutrition Cluster 
Hortense Sombie, Community development and  Food security Coordinator, Burkinabe Red Cross 
Felicien Muhire , regional nutrition adviser for WCA, ICRC  
The webinar will last 1 hour and there will be Q&A throughout.